Skip to content ↓

Term Dates

SCHOOL TIMINGS

The school gates open at 8.30.

Classroom doors open at 8.40 and registers are open until 8.50. (Arrival after 8.50 is a late mark).

The school day ends at 3.10.

We are open for 32.5 hours.

2023 TERM DATES

SPRING TERM 2023

Tuesday 3rd January 2023

Inset Day

(Children not in school)

Wednesday 4th January 2023

Spring Term begins

 

Monday 13th February - Friday 17th February 2023

Half Term

Friday 31st March 2023

1.30pm Break up for Easter

 

SUMMER TERM 2023

Monday 17th April 2023

Inset Day

(Children not in school)

Tuesday 18th April 2023

Summer Term begins

 

Monday, 8th May 2023 School Closed for King Charles III's Coronation

Monday 29th May - Friday 2nd June 2023

Half Term

Monday 5th June 2023

Inset Day

(Children not in school)

Friday 21st July 2023

1.30pm Break up for Summer 

 

   

Penalty notices due to unauthorised absence 

Please can we take this opportunity to remind all parents/carers that if your children is taken out of school without authority, you will be liable to receive a penalty notice.

Currently, the amount payable under a penalty notice is £60.00 per parent/carer per child if paid within 21 days.  Thereafter, the amount increases to £120.00 if paid between 21 and 28 days. If the penalty notice remains unpaid after 28 days, the Local Authority will consider a prosecution in the Magistrates Court.

Please note that penalty notices are issued per parent/carer per child so a family of two parents and two children will receive 4 penalty notices.